WCPC - Wisconsin Certified Professional Clerk

The Wisconsin Certified Professional Clerk (WCPC) program and all post-certification learning experiences should question current knowledge, exchange new information, challenge personal beliefs and assumptions, inspire and motivate, and undertake to share wisdom, insights and new perspectives.

  • Maintain active WMCA membership for the last 3 consecutive years immediately prior to application.
  • Hold a WCMC.
  • Serve as a Municipal or Deputy Clerk or person that performs duties of the Clerk’s office for 8 years.
  • Reaffirm the WMCA Code of Ethics.
  • Accumulate a minimum number of points in two categories:
  1. Advanced Education (Minimum: 120 points)
  2. Professional and social contributions. (Minimum: 25 points)
  • Submit required application, documentation and $100 fee