Letter from the President

A Message from 2016-17 President Chris Astrella WCPC

What an awesome Conference we had in Appleton! Personally, it was great to be back at the location of my first conference in 2005; it brought back a lot of memories. If you attended, I hope you found the Conference to be informative, educational, a great networking opportunity and most of all FUN! It was great to see so many of my amazing colleagues in one spot and I’m already looking forward to next year’s conference in at the Kalahari in the Dells.

I’m hitting the ground running as your President with my first District Meeting on September 8th, in my home district (number 4). We get to see the Wisconsin Election Commission (WEC-formerly the GAB) and have the rest of the day full of training from the DMV and Dane County Emergency Preparedness. I’m excited to see them and start gearing up for the November Election!

I hope each of you enjoy the last gasp of summer, the last few weeks of Baseball (Go Yankees!) and the first few weeks of FOOTBALL! GO PACK GO! Ride your bike, take your boat out, play catch outside, or just sit in a chair with your favorite beverage and soak up the sun…we’re in for a long election season, and a long winter. Thank you for this tremendous opportunity to serve as your President, I can’t wait to see what the year has in store for all of us.

Chris Astrella WCPC
WMCA 2016-17 President
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer
Village of Deerfield
4 N. Main
Deerfield, WI 53531
Phone: 608 764-5404
Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)